Fascinating technology

Tech World Championship start times: final round groups


Viktor Hovland will try to win at Mayakoba for the second year in a row on Sunday.

Getty Images

The 2021 World Tech Championship in Mayakoba concludes on Sunday at El Camaleon Golf Club, and it’s shaping up to be an exciting ending. Check out the full start times for the final round at the bottom of this article.

Notable pairs for Mayakoba’s final round tech world championship

Viktor Hovland left Mayakoba last fall with his second PGA Tour title, and on Sunday he will have a chance to win his third. Hovland holds the lead through three laps in Mexico after his third round 62 which propelled him to the top of the standings. He will be joined in the final duo by Talor Gooch, who shot 63 on Saturday, and they will take the # 1 start at 2:10 p.m. ET.

The penultimate duo will feature Justin Thomas and Carlos Ortiz, originally from Mexico. They will take the start just before Hovland and Gooch at 2 p.m.

Sergio Garcia and JJ Spaun, who are under 13, are also part of the mix. They leave at 1:50 p.m.

Check out the full tee times for the final round below.

2021 World Tech Championship start times: final round (AND)

Tee n ° 1

8:15 am – Greyson Sigg, Adam Svensson

8:25 a.m. – Brandt Snedeker, Russell Henley

8:35 a.m. – Vincent Whaley, Andrew Novak

8:45 am – Patrick Reed, Chez Reavie

8:55 a.m. – Doc Redman, Kevin Tway

9:05 am – Rickie Fowler, Andrew Putnam

9:15 am – Charl Schwartzel, Tom Hoge

9:25 am – Scott Piercy, Chris Kirk

9:35 a.m. – Hudson Swafford, Patton Kizzire

9:50 a.m. – Keegan Bradley, Bill Haas

10 a.m. – Thomas Detry, Maverick McNealy

10:10 a.m. – Keith Mitchell, Adam Hadwin

10:20 a.m. – Tony Finau, Sepp Straka

10:30 am – Justin Rose, Ryan Palmer

10:40 a.m. – Danny Lee, Martin Laird

10:50 a.m. – Brendan Steele, Matt Fitzpatrick

11 a.m. – Joel Dahmen, Henrik Norlander

11:10 am – Aaron Rai, Troy Merritt

11:25 a.m. – Tyler Duncan, Brian Stuard

11:35 am – Charles Howell III, Christiaan Bezuidenhout

11:45 a.m. – Alex Noren, CT Pan

11:55 – Abraham Ancer, Roberto Díaz

12:05 p.m. – Danny Willett, Adam Long

12:15 p.m. – Anirban Lahiri, Matthew Wolff

12:25 p.m. – Doug Ghim, Billy Horschel

12:35 p.m. – Matt Kuchar, Garrick Higgo

12:45 p.m. – Tyrrell Hatton, Nick Taylor

1 p.m. – James Hahn, Michael Thompson

1:10 p.m. – Denny McCarthy, John Huh

1:20 p.m. – Joaquin Niemann, Seamus Power

1:30 p.m. – Scottie Scheffler, Brendon Todd

1:40 p.m. – Andrew Landry, Aaron Wise

1:50 p.m. – JJ Spaun, Sergio Garcia

2 p.m. – Justin Thomas, Carlos Ortiz

2:10 p.m. – Viktor Hovland, Talor Gooch

How to bet on the World Wide Technology Championship

Looking to make a (legal!) Bet yourself? We have teamed up with BetMGM, and the online bookmaker offers a “Risk free bet” up to $ 1000 promotion. Create an account to get in on the action today.

Publisher of Golf.com

Zephyr Melton is associate editor for GOLF.com where he spends his days blogging, producing and editing. Prior to joining the GOLF.com team, he attended the University of Texas, then stopped with Team USA, the Green Bay Packers and the PGA Tour. He assists with all instructional matters and covers amateur and women’s golf.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.